NFL – NFL Playoffs 2023: broadcasts, mode, dates and teams – on the way to Super Bowl LVII

The 2022 NFL season playoffs begin Jan. 14. The season ends with Super Bowl LVII in Glendale, Arizona. On the night of February 12-13, 2023 (German time), the 57th Super Bowl will be held at State Farm Stadium.

ran collected the most important information about the NFL playoffs.

NFL: who qualifies for the playoffs?

In the NFL regular season, 32 teams play for 14 playoff spots. The teams are divided into two conferences, the AFC and the NFC, and a total of eight divisions. Seven teams per conference qualify for the playoffs, which determines Super Bowl entrants in knockout mode in the wildcard round, divisional playoffs, and championship games.

How does NFL playoff mode work?

The two respective conference winners have a week off on the wild card weekend and only play in the divisional round. They also have home-court advantage in all rounds leading up to the Super Bowl.

During Wild Card Weekend, the second to seventh place teams compete against each other, with the highest placed team competing in their own stadium. Places two through four in the ranking list go to the three remaining division winners and are based on regular season record. Places five through seven go to the three teams that have the three best regular season records but did not finish first in their division. During the Wild Card weekend and in the divisional round, the higher-ranked team meets the lower-ranked team.

Who qualified for the NFL Playoffs?

At the end of the regular season, participants in the 2023 NFL Playoffs will be determined. In the AFC, the Kansas City Chiefs (already qualified for the Divisional Round), Los Angeles Chargers, Jacksonville Jaguars, Miami Dolphins, Buffalo Bills, Baltimore Ravens and Cincinnati Bengals have enters the heat of the NFL season.

From the NFC, the Philadelphia Eagles (already qualified for the Divisional Round), the Dallas Cowboys, the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, the Seattle Seahawks, the San Francisco 49ers, the New York Giants and the Minnesota Vikings made the playoffs of the 2023 season.

NFL playoffs: when is which round played?

The NFL playoffs begin April 14-15. and January 16 and 17, 2023 with the Wild Card Round. All 2022 NFL Playoff games will be streamed live on ProSieben, and in the run app.

The divisional round will be played on January 21 and 22. The AFC and NFC conference championships will be played on January 29. The Pro Bowl will take place on February 5 at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas, Nevada.

What are the pairings for NFL Wild Card Weekend?

The following duos are scheduled for the Wild Card Weekend (streamed live on ProSieben, and in the ran app):

Saturday, January 14, 10:30 p.m. PT: San Francicso 49ers (2) – Seattle Seahawks (7)

Sunday, Jan. 15, 10:30 p.m.: Minnesota Vikings (3) vs. New York Giants (6)

Sunday, Jan. 15, 2:15 a.m.: Jacksonville Jaguars (4) vs. Los Angeles Chargers (5)

Sunday, January 15, 7 p.m.: Buffalo Bills (2) vs. Miami Dolphins (7)

Sunday, Jan. 15, 2:15 a.m.: Cincinnati Bengals (3) vs. Baltimore Ravens (6)

Tuesday, Jan. 16, 2:15 a.m. Tampa Bay Buccaneers (4) vs. Dallas Cowboys (5)

How are NFC and AFC divided?

The “American Football Conference” (AFC) and the “National Football Conference” (NFC) each consist of four divisions, analogous to the four cardinal points.

Four teams are assigned to each division, so a conference consists of a total of 16 teams.

What happens if the playoffs are tied?

If there is a tie at the end of regulation time, an additional period of 10 minutes, called overtime, will be played.

What is the process for overtime in playoff games?

First comes the draw. The winning team decides whether to attack or defend first.

Starting in the 2022 season, both teams are guaranteed possession of the ball in overtime playoff games. If both teams score a touchdown, the next score is a win.

So far, the team that has won the toss and taken possession of the ball has been able to end the duel with a touchdown, which has caused some controversy in the recent past.

NFL playoffs: which German is still there?

nothing. German-American Amon-Ra St. Brown was the last professional to fail after the main round. The wide receiver won with the Detroit Lions at the Green Bay Packers around star quarterback Aaron Rodgers, but a loss to the Seattle Seahawks would have been needed to advance — it didn’t happen. Previously, St. Brown’s older brother Equanimeous (Chicago Bears), Jakob Johnson (Las Vegas Raiders) and David Bada (Washington Commanders) missed qualifying.

When is Super Bowl 57?

Super Bowl LVII, the final game of the 2022 NFL season, will take place on Sunday, February 12 at State Farm Stadium in Glendale, Arizona.

Super Bowl 2023: who is the defending champion?

The Los Angeles Rams won their second Super Bowl in 2022 after beating the Cincinnati Bengals 11:20 p.m. at home at SoFi Stadium.

#NFL #NFL #Playoffs #broadcasts #mode #dates #teams #Super #Bowl #LVII

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping Cart